My Most Anticipated Releases of October

I’ve seen this post floating around the blogosphere and I decided to jump on the bandwagon (am I using that expression correctly?) because I’m so excited for these books to come out and what am I to do but share my excitement with you?

So, with no further ado, I present to you (rhymes) a list of books that I need right now, but alas aren’t available right now *sobbing* in the order of which they will be released to us common folk.


the lady's guide to petticoats and piracy

The Lady’s Guide to Petticoats and Piracy by Mackenzi Lee

The first book is amazing and hilarious and one of my favorites. And now there’s a book about my favorite character?! Catch me when I explode.

There’s also a short story if you preorder, but alas, I cannot, as I am short of book funds. I mean, I guess this information isn’t useful to you guys though, since it’s already out and you can’t preorder anymore.

Also, I love the cover.

Release: October 2, 2018

Click here to read my review of The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue


bridge of clay.jpg

Bridge of Clay by Markus Zusak

I currently have no idea what this book is about (but don’t worry, I’ll look it up as soon as I’m done writing this post), but I know I’ll love it because Markus Zusak is a master writer.

Release: October 9, 2018

Click here to read my review of I Am The Messenger


what if it's us.jpg

What If It’s Us by Becky Albertalli and Adam Silvera

I’M SO EXCITED FOR THIS BOOK. I read the preview in the back of some other book and I MUST KNOW WHAT HAPPENS. I preordered a signed copy of this book, which is exciting because it’ll be my first signed book.

I also LOVE Albertalli and Silvera, and now they’re doing a book together.

Release: October 9, 2018

Click here to read my review of Simon vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda

Click here to read my review of Leah on the Offbeat

Click here to read my review of They Both Die at the End


kingdom of ash.jpg

Kingdom of Ash by Sarah J. Maas

Dude. Just. The cliffhanger!

I need this book.

I was planning to reread the series before this came out (because I can’t remember any of the details), but alas, I don’t have time. (I feel like I’m using ‘alas’ a lot. It’s just that type of day.)

I LOVE the cover.

You know, I picked up Throne of Glass because I was tired of reading unfinished series and having to wait for the new ones, so I vowed to read older series. So when I was reading Empire of Storms, I thought it was the last book. BUT IT WASN’T. AND THERE WAS A CLIFFHANGER. AND I HAD TO WAIT.

Release: October 23, 2018

Click here to read my review of Tower of Dawn


So many books this month!!

2 thoughts on “My Most Anticipated Releases of October

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.